Skip to content

Object in Focus: Japanese Man Ornament

November 25, 2013

Last Thursday Philip and I had to empty a display cabinet at the back of the Japanese Room. We are working at allowing visitors some way into the room, as they are not yet able to get beyond the door. To make this possible we need to move an original carpet back and under the display cabinet which will clear the area we hope to allow visitors in to.

I have never paid much attention to the small items in the cabinet, but getting them out was so much fun. They are the cutest things!

My particular favourite is this small (only about 2 inches tall) man whose neck extends and tongue pops out! I’ve taken a series of photo’s to show exactly what I mean:

JapaneseManSeries

Comments are closed.

